The College represents over 12,000 Members and Fellows in 91 countries. To ensure that equality and diversity are placed at the centre of all our business, we have established a dedicated Equality, diversity and inclusivity Group which will champion our values throughout the College and across our community.
Contact Steph Hough with any queries.


Our aims are:

  • To foster an inclusive community, valuing diversity, enabling equality of opportunity and emphasising dignity and respect
  • To plan and implement a programme of work to embed the principles of equality and diversity across all College activities and structures
  • To communicate our commitment to our aims and actively involve and represent our wider community


The Equality, Diversity and Inclusivity Group is evolving and is currently comprised of -

  • Dr Dev Chauhan
  • Dr David Comer
  • Dr Catherine Labinjoh
  • Dr Claire MacKintosh
  • Dr Conor Maguire
  • Ms Gillian Mawdsley
  • Dr Faye Robertson
  • Dr Marion Slater
  • Dr Katherine Walesby
  • Dr Kathleen White

Inspiring Physicians

We have begun a project on Inspiring Physicians to recognise and value the contributions of today's physicians and related specialties and how they are influencing tomorrow's medical practice.

Nominations for 2019 are now closed. Please visit the link above for more information.

50/50 by 2020


The College has recently signed up to support the Scottish Government's Partnership for Change, working towards 50/50 gender balance on boards, and our Council, by 2020.